The First $100 3D Printer and Scanner

by

I recently came across some information about a new low-cost 3D printer currently in development called the Peachy Printer. The founding company, Rinnovated Design, is running both a Kickstarter and an Indiegogo campaign to raise funds for continued R&D. This project is significant because it will bring the ability to print 3D objects to a much wider audience – not only is the initial investment a fraction of the cost of a typical 3D printer, but the Peachy Printer is ultra-portable and uses a low-cost resin for printing (this sounds very pitch-y, huh?). Check out the links below for more information:

Peachy Printer on Kickstarter

Peachy Printer on Indiegogo

peachyprinter.com

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “The First $100 3D Printer and Scanner”

  1. loudonstearns Says:

    I have been hearing everyone talk with such amazement about 3D printing, but I am indifferent. Everything I have wanted to create I have been able to and I have never used one. Maybe I am missing something important here. So, I pose this question to you all: What will you make with a 3D printer?

  2. Chris Lee Says:

    Sorry to necro an old post, but I just found this and thought I’d leave it here. Sure, umbilical cord clamps aren’t normally what you’d consider art, but the possibilities have only begun to be considered in 3D printing. I think part of the reason why 3D printing is so hyped is because of the promises of precision and consistent duplication.

    http://makezine.com/2013/10/18/3d-printing-umbilical-cord-clamps-in-haiti/

Leave a Reply

